Do you ever wonder if certain colours bring you bad luck? While astrology has a lot to say about personality traits and compatibility, it also delves into the impact of colours on our lives. According to astrologers, certain colours may not be in sync with our zodiac signs and could bring about negative energy. Let’s take a look at the unfavourable colours for each zodiac sign and what they mean!

Aries (March 21 – April 19)

Watch out for the colour red! As a fiery and energetic sign, red can ignite your temper and increase your impulsiveness. Instead, try incorporating calming blues and greens into your wardrobe to balance your fiery nature.

Taurus (April 20 – May 20)

For Taurus, the colour to avoid is orange. This vibrant hue can disrupt your stable and grounded nature. Opt for earthy tones like browns and greens to enhance your sense of stability and harmony.

Gemini (May 21 – June 20)

Gemini, your unfavourable colour is yellow. It can scatter your focus and make you feel restless. Instead, choose soothing pastels or cool blues to promote mental clarity and peace.

Cancer (June 21 – July 22)

Make sure to avoid black. This colour can enhance your moodiness and emotional intensity. Incorporate soft, nurturing hues like pale pinks and creams to foster a sense of comfort and security.

Leo (July 23 – August 22)

Sorry, Leos, but brown may not be your best choice. It can dampen your vibrant energy and make you feel dull. Opt for bold and regal colours like gold and purple to accentuate your natural confidence and charisma.

Virgo (August 23 – September 22)

Virgos should steer clear of grey. This colour can amplify your critical nature and induce feelings of sadness. Instead, surround yourself with warm earth tones like beige and taupe for a sense of grounding and serenity.

Libra (September 23 – October 22)

Libra, avoid the colour brown as it may undermine your sense of balance and harmony. Opt for soft pastels or shades of blue to promote peace and tranquillity in your life.

Scorpio (October 23 – November 21)

Red might not be your lucky colour. It can heighten your intensity and provoke confrontations. Embrace darker shades like maroon or black to channel your mysterious and powerful aura.

Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21)

Steer clear of dark green. It can dampen your adventurous spirit and make you feel stagnant. Opt for warm and vibrant hues like orange and yellow to fuel your wanderlust and enthusiasm.

Capricorn (December 22 – January 19)

Capricorns should avoid purple as it may hinder your practicality and discipline. Stick to earthy tones like brown and green to maintain your grounded and responsible approach.

Aquarius (January 20 – February 18)

Be cautious with the colour grey. It can make you feel detached and aloof. Choose vibrant shades of blue or aqua to embrace your visionary and innovative nature.

Pisces (February 19 – March 20)

Lastly, Pisces, be wary of brown. It can intensify your dreamy and escapist tendencies. Opt for soft pastels or shades of sea green to enhance your intuition and connection with the spiritual realm.

Remember, while these colours might be considered unlucky for your zodiac sign, it’s all about personal interpretation and preference. Ultimately, wear and surround yourself with colours that make you feel confident, happy, and aligned with your true self!